Found Typography

October 25, 2008

I was going through some old photos of our summer in Minneapolis and found some interesting photos I forgot I had taken…

From the light house fog horn in Duluth, MN

From the light house fog horn in Duluth, MN

I wonder what clip art book they found this odd looking skateboard image?

I wonder what clip art book they found this odd looking skateboard image?

I love the type on this Art Deco electrical box

I love the type on this Art Deco electrical box

Stamped into the sidewalk on 11th & La Salle

Stamped into the sidewalk on 11th & La Salle

Mmmm, tasy, tasty Buca di Beppo

Mmmm, tasy, tasty Buca di Beppo

This next photo is particularly funny to me. This a pole on the corner next to the Target HQ. I walked passed it every day. But the reason I found it funny is because I used to collect Jim Abbott baseball cards when I was younger. I’m not even quite sure why I chose Jim Abbott to collect. It was probably because he didn’t have a right hand and I thought it was cool that he was a pitcher. It was as if the sticker was there just to say, ‘hey, remember when you used to collect Jim Abbotts?’

Jim Abbott

Jim Abbott

window at bus stop

window at bus stop

2 Responses to “Found Typography”

  1. Lindsey said

    They’re right. Klad really isn’t hard at all.
    It makes you wonder why someone would go through the trouble and risk to vandalize the word Yahtzee.

  2. Markus said

    I like that someone wrote ‘Fes up’ on the pole.

Leave a Reply

